After A Long Hiatus – I’M BACK!

davidtenant

OMG CITIZENS OF THE BLOGOSPHERE I’VE MISSED YOU  GUYS SO MUCH! ❤.

First thing first, I need to apologise. I’M TRULY SORRY! I went on a lengthy hiatus without telling any of you. I was stress overloaded! As I learnt in Psychology, I was constantly on sympathetic mode which caused *cough cough* erm, several nervous breakdowns when exam time came around! But guess what?

I SURVIVED 6 YEARS OF HIGH SCHOOL! ALSO I’M GOING TO UNIVERSITY THIS YEAR! 

clap

Thank you Professor Minerva McGonagall, I know you’re very proud of me. English has always been my (not-so-secret) struggle as it’s my third language and have only been learning it properly for 7 years. But nailing high school and being the first in my family to attend university means I have the chance of making a change in the world. Whether it’s to inspire someone to strive for their education or to influence them to begin their reading journey – at least I’ve done something right. But really, I wouldn’t be able to come this far without Rapunzel (my Kindle), my supportive best friends and my dearest family. Here’s a shout out to them!

ro

Okay, let’s put aside my attempted inspirational talk and get onto the blogging business.

I am very happy to say that I will be participating and become active once more within the YA & NA blogosphere. I’ve just finished The Boyfriend Thief by Shana Norris, so the review will be coming right up! Gosh, I can’t wait to catch up with all of you in this coming months and begin my Shine The Book project! One thing that has changed…surprisingly…is my obsession towards eBooks over paperbacks.

d3f7fd0e-c709-4fce-8cd7-cc81e554fc64

7 thoughts on “After A Long Hiatus – I’M BACK!

  1. Congratulations on finishing high school and going to university this year! Those are amazing accomplishments. A break is always healthy, bub so don’t worry about that. Glad to see you back! c:

    • Thank you Kynndra, I’m pretty excited as I will also be moving out to live nearby the city independently! :O (Probs living on 2 minutes noodles yesh!)
      This year I aim to blog for myself, rather than focus on the stats because that oftens defeat the purpose of why I started blogging in the first place. 🙂
      Can’t wait to read till I read Magonia and An Ember In The Ashes! 😀

Leave a Reply

